- "Arch. AppVar At Exit"
This option will determine whether or not the AppVar named
"cal_data" will be Re-Archived upon exiting the program. If
the AppVar resides in FlashROM memory before the program
starts, it will be Unarchived to RAM so that the data can
be read and written to. The AppVar can be left if RAM when
the program is done, but it is susceptible to being lost in
a RAM Reset. In this case, it is better to have the AppVar
Archived so that it will not get deleted if the RAM is reset,
either manually or accidentally by a faulty program. Calendar
can Re-Archive "cal_data" automatically into the FlashROM
when it is done, and that is achieved by having this option
turned On. This option is On by default so users will be
protected from having their important Special Day and Note
data accidentally lost. The benefit of turning this option
Off is that the program will begin faster when executed and
quit more quickly as well, so the user must turn it Off
manually if they have this preference.
Note: Due to a bug in MirageOS, the AppVar will not be
Re-Archived upon aborting the program with On+Mode or
On+Clear, even if this option is turned On. See the Bugs, Ideas, & History for more
- "Restore Preset Sp. Days"
This command will Restore all 16 of the Special Days that
are preset and built into the program, incase the user had
deleted any of them previously. These built-in Special Days
are mostly U.S. Holidays, and which might not be some that
users in other countries celebrate, so I allow for them to
be deleted. In order to restore the preset ones at a later
time, you just need to select this command and they will
all be restored to the program, appearing in the Special
Days list and on the calendar too. Selecting this option
will not disturb or delete any of the other custom Special
Days that were created by the user.
- "Date Format: DD/MM"
This option allows the user to view all of the Dates shown
in the program in the format of DD-MM-YYYY, as opposed to
the default format of MM-DD-YYYY. The latter is the common
format used in the United States, but other countries do
not use it, and prefer to see the Date shown as DD-MM-YYYY
instead. When this option is Off as it is by default, the
U.S. format will be shown, so a user that prefers the
alternate format must turn this option On manually.
- "Sort Notes List By Title"
This command will perform an Alpabetical Sort of all the
stored Daily Notes according to their titles. The notes
will be physically rearranged in the AppVar so that they
will appear in ascending Alphabetical order when viewed
from the Notes List. If there are two notes with the same
title, they will be left in the same order as they were
manually entered by the user. If you have many notes stored,
then the sorting command may take a while to process.
- "Sort Notes List By Date"
This command will Sort all of the stored Daily Notes according
to their Dates, putting them in order of earliest Note first.
The notes will be physically rearranged in the AppVar so that
they will appear in ascending Chronological order when viewed
from the Notes List. There should not be two notes of the same
date since the program prevents that from occuring, but incase
the user alters the AppVar data to manually create two notes
of the same date, then this Sort by Date command may fail and
crash the calculator. As said above, if you have many notes
stored, then this sorting command may take a while to process.
- "Confirm On Deletion"
This option will determine whether or not the Confirmation
Message will appear at the Deletion of Special Days or Notes.
When you are viewing the Special Days list or the Notes list,
the Del key will delete the currently-select Sp Day or Note,
and by default, the program will ask you to confirm that
deletion. At that point you will have to press 'Y' (for "Yes")
to delete the Sp Day or Note, or 'N' (for "No") to not delete
the entry and continue with the list. This confirmation is
implemented so that a user does not accidentally delete an
important Special Day or Note entry, but when the user becomes
familiar enough with the program, they may want to turn Off
this confirmation so entries can be deleted faster. When this
option is Off, then no Confirmation Message will appear, and
the Special Day or Note entry will be automatically removed.
Also, when viewing a Note from the Notes List, the Del key
will function to delete the current note, and this option
applies at that point also to determine whether or not the
confirmation message will appear.